31 Mei, 2010

Champions of the Pahang 4th Leg crowned

Timmy Tan (KUL) in the Boys Open Category, Nor Syazana Rosli (PRK) in the Girls Open Category, Mohd Fayyadh (NSE) in the Boys Graded Category, Siti Nurzulaika (KUL) in the Girls Graded Category, Afiq Irsyaduddin (PRK) in the Boys Under-12 Category and Ayra Nur Jehan (SEL) in the Girls Graded Category. These 6 bowlers have 1 thing in common....they outdid their opponents to emerge champions in the recent Pahang Leg.

For Timmy, this is his second title of the year. He also won the KL Leg which makes his success in Pahang a repeated feat or more accurately, back-to-back win. He will be making an appearance next week in the Singapore Sports School Under-18 Competition.

Syazana's achievement was her first this year in the Open Category. However, it is not her first achievement playing on these lanes. 2 years ago, when she was playing in the Girls Graded Category she claimed the Grand Prix title which was held here in Kuantan Megalanes. 

CONGRATULATIONS TO ALL WINNERS!!! The next circuit will be held in Johor after the SUKMA. To all those participating in the SUKMA, All the Best and to those who are not participating, grab this chance to watch it in Melaka but don't forget to train for the Johor Leg. The Johor Leg will be the 5th out of 7 legs in Peninsular Malaysia therefore, it is time for you to catch up in the GP points if you still want a chance to qualify for the Grand Prix. 

Tiada ulasan: